

AGUDAS ACHIM CONGREGATION קהילת אגודת אחים

401 E. Oakdale Blvd. Coralville, Iowa 52241 www.agudasachimic.org Phone (319) 337-3813

June 2020

Dear Congregants,

Esther Hugenholtz Rabbi

> Sue Weinberg President

Karen Brady Administrator

Sonja Spear Principal

Janice Weiner President Elect

David Lubaroff Vice President

Mindy Russell Treasurer

Janelle Jaskolka Secretary

Nancy Sprince Sisterhood Liaison

Jeffrey R. Portman Rabbi Emeritus Thank you for your membership contributions during this past and turbulent year. It is never easy to ask for money, however, Agudas Achim Synagogue needs your financial support to continue to function as the centerpiece of Jewish life in the greater lowa City area.

This year has been very different from past years. We have not been able to meet in person for months and will not be able to for many more months. We are holding online services and activities rather than in person, B'nai Mitzvahs and other celebrations have had to be cancelled or postponed, and Onegs and Kiddush lunches have been replaced with zoom chats, which are not nearly as nourishing to either the body or the soul.

However, our building still needs upkeep and staff salaries still need to be paid. The board is committed to maintaining salaries during the pandemic, even if staff duties have changed or been reduced.

All of our expenses are supported solely by members' annual contributions. We realize that many of you may have financial challenges due to the pandemic, but if you are able, please pledge your Fair Share contribution, as financial stability is critical to the continuation of our synagogue.

Please review the fair share formula to help you adjust your pledge as necessary. Email Karen (administrator@agudasachimic.org) if you need information on your past contributions. It is particularly important for us to know the total amount of dues revenue to expect this year as we plan in this time of great uncertainty.

Please complete and submit the Fair Share form by July 31, 2020.

L'shalom,

Sue Weinberg

Ine Wenkerg

Board President

Mindy Russell Treasurer

Mindy Thurself